Just another blog entry

Recently, I read a bit of a rant by an American Tourist who received a traffic ticket in New Zealand for speeding.

Arrogance and self promotion

She made a few comments that had me puzzled as to why this individual would:

  1. Think her version of civil rights as per her citizenship in the USA’ would have any standing in a foreign country, and;
  2. Call herself a ‘political commentator’ based on the fact she has a blog … that’s it… a blog!

One of her comments in the blogs comment section was ‘Not sure why this has not been picked up by more people, would have thought it would get more follows’. But a blog is hardly a column in the Washington post is it. To call herself a political commentator is tragically vain! Huffington post published her blog entry…maybe that’s a claim to being a journalist???

dreamer!

How arrogant to assume your rights in the USA follow you to our country

So point A

You are in another country, that country has a Police policy that anyone speeding, stopped after dark, stopped for things like running a stop light etc get breathalyzed as a standard practice. She was incensed and utterly rabid about there was no reason to breathalyze  her, she was only speeding, and had her kids in the car like she was going to drive drunk with her kids…. Made a big song and dance about how New Zealand is lacking any civil rights because of this action by a Police officer.

Well lady, welcome to OUR country. Our Police have the right to randomly stop anyone, anytime, and breathalyze them, just because…they CAN!

Gizza ride geezer!

Drive sober

She went on to say that she is refusing to pay the speeding fine as she is now home in the USA and its not like we will extradite her… arrogant cow. Stay there…we don’t want you back here again if that’s the ‘respect’ you have for our sovereign laws. If I got a ticket in the States I would have to pay it on the spot or go to jail as a foreigner, so she has abused our countries goodwill and bragged about it.

Point B (the real reason for this blog entry)

I have held official positions as the national spokesperson for a political lobbying group. I have been published on STUFF nation as both a contributor and just as a commentator. I have had my letter to the editor of a morning news show read out ion live TV and been in front of TV camera’s a few times over ACC vs Motorcycle Community issues… yet would I claim I am a political commentator? Never! The few people who do follow me would fall off their bikes laughing!!!!

So, where is the line between blogger and correspondent? When does the followers of a blog reach the point that the writer now should expect any sort of celebrity status?

Can anyone have a whinge online and expect to be called a columnist, political commentator, reporter, journalist, social media celebrity????? Like this fat whale who gets his information direct form the Prime Minister via back channels, then hides behind his blog like he is some sort of investigative journo, or that his opinion matters….

Finally he was shut up

Big mouth blogger

Recently a so called ‘social commentator’ who’s claim to fame is Mummy has a well-known fashion label, stuck her head above the parapet and got solidly nailed by the snipers of the internet, and well bloody deserved her serve was to. In relation to a family that tragically died from carbon monoxide Poisoning. The comment was related to Darwinism and in effect was both socially and racially profiling of the worst order. Then we have assholes like Cameron Slater, Whaleoil blog, I was very pleased to see Jesse Ryder knock him over in the charity boxing match. Someone finally shut his mouth in style!!!!
The stupid cow form the States is of the same order of ‘journalism’ IMO…. irrelevant self promoting, un-informed ignoramus with a high self opinion.

A friend of mine once had a poke at me when I made a joke about how many followers I could gain from one post I once made… boy did he put me in my place. I write my blog to express MY opinion and engage with anyone who wishes to discuss any point of view I wish to share. How many followers I have means nothing. I wont change my opinion or trash others just to get followers (unless its trashing Whaleoil! THAT is by design!!!)

So…Me… I am just a blogger with an opinion. One I like to share. I think that’s what I will try to stay 🙂

StoneY

Leave a Reply

